The New Generation of Classic Short Stories

Vol. 20, No. 3

The Passion of Anna

by Ingmar Bergman

Released in 1969, The Passion of Anna starred Max von Sydow, Liv Ullman, and Bibi Andersson and earned Ingmar Bergman the National Society of Film Critics Award for Best Director.

This story is available only in the print edition of the Fall 2016 issue. Please purchase a copy from our online store.