The New Generation of Classic Short Stories

Rick Bass

Rick Bass is the author of twenty-one books of fiction and nonfiction, including the novel Where the Sea Used to Be. In September 2004, Sierra Club Books published a nonfiction work, Caribou Rising, and in May 2005, Houghton Mifflin will publish a novel, The Diezmo. He lives in northwest Montana's Yaak Valley, where he's active with a number of local organizations seeking wilderness protection for the last roadless areas in the Kootenai National Forest.

Stories by Rick Bass published in Zoetrope: All-Story:
 The Lives of Rocks, Vol. 9, No. 1
The Skull Gatherer, Vol. 8, No. 2