The New Generation of Classic Short Stories

Francis Ford Coppola

Francis Ford Coppola is a five-time Academy Award–winning writer, director, and producer. He won his first Oscar in 1970 at age thirty-one for the screenplay Patton, which he cowrote with Edmund H. North. His work includes screenwriting credits for more than twenty films—among them epics such as the Godfather trilogy and Apocalypse Now, which won the Palme d’Or at the 1979 Cannes Film Festival. His most recent film, Twixt, debuted at the 2011 Toronto International Film Festival.

Stories by Francis Ford Coppola published in Zoetrope: All-Story:
  My Latest Idea, Vol. 10, No. 3
Scary Stories, Vol. 15, No. 3
Youth Without Youth: the Commemorative Edition, Vol. 11, No. 3
Tetro, Vol. 13, No. 2