The New Generation of Classic Short Stories

Helen Simpson

Helen Simpson is the author of six story collections, including Getting a Life and In-Flight Entertainment. She is the recipient of the Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Award, the Hawthornden Prize, and the American Academy of Arts and Letters E. M. Forster Award. Her most recent collection, Cockfosters, will be published by Knopf in 2017. She lives in London.

Stories by Helen Simpson published in Zoetrope: All-Story:
  Berlin, Vol. 20, No. 2
Up at a Villa, Vol. 11, No. 1
Channel 17, Vol. 14, No. 1