The New Generation of Classic Short Stories

Patricio Pron

Patricio Pron was born in Rosario, Argentina, in 1975. He is the author of two story collections—Hombres infames (Infamous Men), 1999; and El vuelo magnífico de la noche (The Magnificent Flight of the Night), 2002—and three novels: Nadadores muertos (Dead Swimmers), 2001; Una puta mierda (Fucking Shit), 2007; and El comienzo de la primavera (The Beginning of Spring), 2008. The awards for his work include the Juan Rulfo Short Story Prize in 2004 and the Jáen Novel Prize in 2008.

Stories by Patricio Pron published in Zoetrope: All-Story:
 The Harvest, Vol. 13, No. 1